Some believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, students are always given plenty of assignments by teachers. Some people assert that homework is a waste of time and a restriction to children while others argue that it is necessary as it could let students improve. I personally believe that household task is beneficial to pupils and I will outline the reasons in the following essays. To begin with, some people claim that doing homework is definitely a waste of time and should be cancelled. Firstly, the homework which is given to individuals is always difficult and they must spend lots of time completing it so students don't have their own time to pursue their dream. For instance, some individuals are interested in doing sports such as football or basketball and they will not have enough time to join the club. Subsequently, finishing the homework is a limit and pain to those who are not good at academics, this will only cause negative effects on them. On the other hand, if this regulation was deleted, there would be several severe results. For example, children will not get sufficient practice, thus their performance on tests will be terrible. On the contrary, people who finish dozens of assignments would achieve good grades and be more competitive. Additionally, this task can not only train their responsibilities but also avoid being too lazy. To sum up, I strongly believe that without doing homework, there would be some serious consequences. Therefore, children should accept this task completely in order to score a good position and build a fantastic career in the future.