Nowadays, some older people choose to live in the retirement communities with other people, rather than living with their adult children. Is it a positive or negative development?

The question of whether older people should live with their adult children has sparked heated debate. Another choice is going to a retirement centre. In fact, facilities nowadays not only provide medical care but also recreational events that considerably improve happiness among them. Therefore, I tend to support the idea. In the essay, I will elucidate in more detail and give my own opinions. Living in a holiday resort after retirement has gained prevalence these days since there are multiple benefits that cannot be ignored. First of all, doctors and nurses offer professional services in these centres which ensures inhabitants’ basic health and prevents any emergency. Thus, both chronic diseases and urgent events can be well taken. For example, nurses can immediately handle accident events such as failing and prevent further harm. With experts and equipment, a nursing home is resembling a real hospital. On the other hand, hardware such as a water pool, specialized gym and playroom are generally equipped. As a result, aged citizens can utilize these properties to do physical recoveries or entertainment activities. Furthermore, individuals at near ages living together better promotes the possibility that they become friends, because the same generation may share similar values and life experiences. For instance, they can play poker or exercise together, improving their friendship with each other. Nevertheless, staying with their adult kids has advantages and disadvantages. On the bright side, it builds closer relationships with a family. Moreover, families can tackle any issue imminently. Instead, family arrangements for grandsons and the elders usually conflict, leading to unnecessary quarrels from time to time. Additionally, lacking medical knowledge and available time, it becomes a burden for their children to take care of aged ones. In conclusion, retirement retreat has brought a whole new option for the second half of life. Including medical care and installations, life quality is considerably enhanced. Though, living with their children has both pros and cons, it often demonstrates a significant loading towards the minders. As a consequence, I personally believe that the approach is a positive progress for all humanity at large.