Test 2: In many countries people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In most countries, it is witnessed that many human life spans have been increased than before. It is often argued that many people think that it creates hindrances for governments while other people think that there are advantages if elderly people are in society. This essay believes that having elderly people can outweigh the disadvantages it can be positively impactful for society. An ageing population is always thought of as a problem by most people, it could be due to they are unable to provide anything because of the health issues. Elderly people are considered as the most intelligent people not because they innate this talent rather, it is due to the experience they have garnered over the years of their lives. For instance, A young boy wants to craft due to curiosity but his parents are busy doing their work and at this moment senior individuals are the ones who spend time with the young individuals and help them with their curiosity which later life can help those young individuals immensely. Therefore, spending time with elderly ones can help the young person to prosper from the wisdom of the senior individual and will surely benefit the young person in future. Additionally, an ageing population who lives with their offspring together as a joint family can also benefit the family in numerous ways one can imagine. Young individuals often get disciplined usually in their early stages of life because elderly people guide them and show them the right path, which not only helps the young generation to have better manners but also help them to become a better member of society as well. Apart from that, elderly people living in a family tend to resolve the issues which are aroused due to personal conflicts among the family members and as they are considered the most respectful people, the other members seek to understand and perhaps the situation does get resolved. Thus, having a family member like an elderly person can guide people and help the family relations to be unbreakable no matter how tough the situation gets worsened. To conclude, there are many countries that are witnessing in rise people living longer and due to this, some think it can have negative impacts while others consider having ageing people can withstand the drawbacks of having them. This essay thinks that an ageing population will always outweigh the disadvantages and will tend to benefit more individuals who are not yet senior.