Student should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass the exam, and skills such as cooking or dressing should not be taught. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Schools have been a place where concepts, trainings and information about certain aspects of life or subjects are inculcated into people. Recently there have been an argument that teaching non-academic courses like cooking and dressing should be eliminated while students undergo tutoring for the subjects considered "academic" in order to succeed in their exam. I disagree with this proposition because of the advantages that having both sides of the education offer to students. Amongst the numerous benefits is the fact that students acquire training about life skills. Learning about some these subjects involve moments of teamwork, resilience, determination and problem solving. All these are vital skills individuals are to possess so as to live wholly in the society, have good working experience with co-workers and achieve more in life. For instance, high school students who learnt how to cook in school may be able to make their own meals when they are in college. Additionally, it promotes self expression, self discovery and creativity. Many academic courses are regimental in their pattern and this entails that these patterns are adhered to. Whereas, cooking and dressing have a bit more flexible pattern which encourages the actualization of these benefits mentioned. An example can be seen among students who decide to use varying styles for their outfit because it identifies their personality. To conclude, having students undergo both aspects of formal education has more positive prospects than otherwise because of the life skills and personal development that they may acquire alongside their academic knowledge.