Some believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion

People have opposite views towards whether teachers should assign homework to offspring. Although I agree that children can get some benefits from cancelling assignments, I strongly believe that homework still plays an important role in helping students develop indispensable skills. On the one hand, I can understand why some people hold the opinion that homework should be abandoned. Firstly, children's physical health can be raised because they have sufficient time for leisure activities, whether it is outdoor or indoor entertainment if there is no homework disturbing them. By contrast, young people spending much time on their homework are more likely to develop a sedentary lifestyle, increasing the risk of health problems like high blood pressure and obesity. Plus, removing homework from children's daily life also have a positive impact on their mental health. Students drowning in a wide variety of tasks tend to lead a stressful lifestyle because they always worry about the deadlines of assignments. As a result, they may feel stressed and anxious. However, I would agree with those who believe homework should be retained. To begin with, it can deepen students' understanding of their subjects so that make great preparation for the knowledge-based economy. Consequently, these young people have a competitive edge when entering the job market. In addition, finishing homework can help children develop good learning habits and problem-solving skills. For example, high concentrations are needed when dealing with difficult tasks, and children need to try various methods to find the correct and optimal solutions. In conclusion, I strongly believe the tradition of homework should be kept. Although cancelling homework may benefit children's health, in the long term, homework can help children have better job prospects.