Some believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion

It has been a debatable topic lately that whether homework should not be given to students or it should be regarded as an essential activity for educating them. Both the viewpoints along with my position are argued further. To begin with, some groups of folks say that some study work for home should be given to kids as it tends to keep them engage Change the form of the verb engaged show examples after school hours. Otherwise they can become undisciplined and more naughty. Moreover, homework helps the pupils to revise whatever they have learned in class. It is believed that for a sharp memory, lesson must be revised frequently. On the other hand, some intellectuals think that homework is an unnecessary burden after such long institution hours for learners because they get less or no time to play and get along with other mates. This results in poor social relations as well as bad communication skills. In extreme cases, students gets depressed and mentally ill. A survey on school kids in India shows that sucidal suicide rates among teenagers have increased 30% than those were in past. Opposite to it, getting no homework makes the pressure of academic performance less as they can play and get time for their hobbies. This helps in mentally stable, healthy and great communication skills building in children. To conclude, I opine that although getting work for home have some merits but the negatives outweighs them as pupils feels it as a burden and it not only affects their physical health but also mental health in wrong way.