Some people think single sex education is beneficial for children's development.Do you agree or disagree this statement and why?

Schools play an important role in the development of children; however, some people argue that education is far more fruitful with the same gender. I personally disagree with this statement because of some logical reasons. There are various benefits to studying with different gender, first and foremost one is that they would become assertive. It is extremely vital to have communication skills which can only be encouraged when pupils interact with the opposite sex. This will decrease the hesitation between both genders and boosts self-confidence in them. It is generally found that students in co-education are smarter than those who study with the same sex. Therefore, in order to give them open opportunities to tackle the real world, one should need to avoid this outdated thinking. Furthermore, one more prominent advantage is that this will not promote gender differences among children; they will learn to respect every individual whether it is a girl or a boy. Such behaviour will not only reflect the person's moral values but also be advantageous for society as a whole. Being against gender discrimination is the one thing that needs to be initiated at an early age, and academic institutions are the mere place where children could observe and understand these things meticulously. To conclude, although some parents want their offspring to have single-sex education, I believe, open schools are the platform where children grasp and adapt to things quickly which will definitely help them to enhance their confidence and prepare them to face reality.