More and more adults have continued to live with their parents for many years after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages of this choice outweigh disadvantages?

The number of young adults who do not establish their independence from their family even after they started working has been increasing. In this essay, I elaborate on the reasons why I strongly believe that its benefits far prevail over the drawbacks. The primary reason why I think that it is advantageous to live with their parents even after gaining a job for years is that they do not have to consider their financial aspects excessively. If they try to be economically independent from their parents just after completing their academic career, they will face the difficulty of making ends meet with their salary. Conversely, if they continue to stay with their family, they will be able to lessen their monetary burdens. Another justification for my view is that they will be able to support their parents. As their parents get older, they usually become more feeble and need more supports. If they live together, they will be able to take care of them more easily. In case that they live apart from each other, it will be difficult for them to contribute to their parents. However, living with parents also brings some drawbacks. One significant demerit is that it deters them from fostering their independence. As long as they share their household chores and financial budgets, they will not be able to have responsibility for themselves, and they are not regarded as an independent person. In conclusion, the advantages of living with their parents even after graduating from school and obtaining a job for years such as receiving financial funding and bolstering their parents far outweigh the drawbacks including the delay of acquiring independence. I will recommend that young adults should not leave their parent's house until they have a new family.