Some people think that learning news from newspapers is the best way. Others, however, say that there are more effective ways of learning news from other media. Discuss both points of view and give your opinions.

While some people believe that reading newspapers is the best way to stay updated, others argue that they can learn news better through other media. This essay will discuss both of these points of view; however, I personally agree with the second one that there are other helpful media for people to approach news. On the one hand, it is obvious that newspapers are the traditional and convenient way for most citizens to reach new information, particularly adults and elders, who tend to believe that printed papers help them get updated daily. It can be explained by the fact that newspapers are one of the most reliable mainstream media, and their contents are carefully collected and written by journalists. Nevertheless, this line of reasoning is not sound because that kind of media consumes a considerable amount of time for writing, editing, and sending to the printing centre before their publication is delivered to the general public. This very fact makes the news ' timely update through printed papers insignificant. To add further credence to my assertion, I note that the benefits of learning news through other media are numerous. Evidently, various online websites considered media have features to upload videos and voice recordings in order to make news more vivid and attractive. Additionally, this kind of media not only allows people to update hugely informative news rapidly but also free of charge. As a result, they effectively promote the habit of reading news among young generations. For example, many popular Vietnamese online media, such as Bao Moi, Zing News, and so on, are quite familiar as their mobile applications are installed on almost all residents' phones, regardless of their age group. In conclusion, it is a mistake to assume reading newspapers is the best way to learn news because vast sources of other media are considered to be more popular and timely to provide news to citizens.