Many countries believe that international tourism has harmful effects. Why do they think so? What can be done to change their views?

In the modern era, more and more countries are affected by the effects of international tourism, since foreign visitors bring some pollution, such as air, noise pollution, and so on. Additionally, many cities may become overcrowded due to frequent visits of tourists. To radically reduce the amount of pollution and other problems, the governments must restrict the number of visits to their countries. It is undoubtedly true that foreign visitors mostly throw their trash, ultimately contaminating tourist attractions and sightseeing. Furthermore, they derive noise pollution, since they use public transport while visiting those places, and talk to each other quite frequently. For instance, big cities, such as Tokyo and New York, suffer from loud and frequent sounds as a result of vehicles that are being used by tourists. Also, due to the growing number of garbage thrown outside by tourists, those cities suffer from inadequate air quality. In order to mitigate such issues, the governments must take immediate actions, for example, shortening the number of tourists visiting their countries. Despite declining economically, they will ensure their clearness and safety. As an example, North Korea wrote a law forbidding flights to its country. Thus, fewer people visit this country for leisure purpose, consequently making itself one of the clearest countries in the world. In summary, international toursim has brought several disastrous problems, such as poor air quality, noise pollution, and so on. Some actions can be accomplished to fully obviate these issues, for example writing a new law forbidding the number of visits to the country. Consequently, countries will not be affected by contamination and loud sounds.