Some people say that wild animals have no place in the 21st century, and the protection is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Overall, I disagree with the statement that in the 21st century wild creatures do not have any place, and it is merely a waste of resources to protect them. In this essay, I will give reasons for my disagreement. To begin with, I would say that, wild animals play a crucial role in maintaining a food chain. Every species has its own importance, so in order to maintain a balance in nature we need to protect wildlife. Moreover, they are helpful in preserving our environment. Also, they are imperative for natural habitat as well, and being humans it is our duty to guard them. Besides this, these wild species are responsible for maintaining the ecosystem, so their presence is a must. In addition, another reason for my disagreement is that we have incredible wild animals on earth, and the onus to save them is on humans so that they can remain on earth for our future generations. There are so many creatures and predators that are on the edge of extinction, for example, polar bears, and many governments are initiating their actions to save them. For example, the governments of Australia and New Zealand took the initiative to protect beautiful glow worms that were almost extinct, but by constructing glow worm caves and providing them with suitable environments they are protecting these endangered species from extinction. In conclusion, wild animals have their own importance, and we humans have to take necessary actions for their preservation, as they play a critical role in balancing the life cycle on Earth.