Plastic bags, plastic bottles, and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment and people? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

Environmental issues have emerged as a pressing issue in contemporary society, with serious implications. This essay will analyse the underlying problems and propose feasible solutions to address the challenges posed by plastic usage. To begin with, the foremost issue with plastic is environmental pollution. This problem stems from a reliance on high-rate plastic usage. From the meal packaging to furniture everything is made with plastic due to its low cost. On the grounds that plastic is a more affordable and ubiquitous option for producers and customers. As a result, the rate of plastic usage has peaked up last in the last century. However, according to the last research carried out by experts plastics could able to disappear a thousand years after on the planet and led to inevitable pollution. To tackle these challenges, several viable solutions can be implemented. Firstly, reusable items could be effective in addressing environmental problems. For example, single-use plastics can be recycled one or two times and scientists have been working to find an eco-friendly option that has a long reuse cycle. Secondly, raising awareness among individuals presents a promising approach to combat plastic usage because the vast majority of people have no awareness of the consequences of plastic. Thus, even if plastics can be recycled two times, the segregation method can minimise the effect of pollution. Moreover, governments should spread awareness to use alternative materials such as glass and others. In conclusion, the problems associated with plastic usage require urgent attention. Adopting to find eco-friendly options and increasing social awareness among citizens can make significant strides towards resolving environmental pollution.