Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

In modern times, the government always improve many facilities for their inhabitants to live their life easier including providing roads to serve the needs of the people. Some argue that they should spend money on railways instead of roads. In the following,essay both of these views will be discussed. On the one hand, the railway provides various advantages to the inhabitants. Firstly, it makes more usege use of the area in the air to be more benefits rather than a normal road on the ground. Secondly, it gives the user an option to choose a faster way if they are in a hurry situation. Moreover, Railway does help reduce The traffic caused by the limited space of transportation. Thirdly, due to the climate change crisis, part of global warming was caused by the pollution that came from vehicles. Railways can provide an alternative way for people who do not want to cause any pollution to the earth. On the other hand, building railways requires loads of money from the government budget. It may be better to use those money on priority matters such as spending it on hospital facilities. In conclusion, I personally think that although railways require a lot of money to build, it is worth spending. Not only provides convenience to the habitants but also helps reduce pollution at the same time.