In recent years, the issue of inadequate physical activity has attracted the public’s attention. Many health experts suggest that a sedentary lifestyle has experienced a significant trend, leading to several problems. Therefore, this essay will look at some factors contributing to these causes and suggest some feasible approaches to cope with them.

Nowadays, the majority of the masses are leading unhealthy lifestyles as observed by doctors and other health experts, consequently, they are depicting that the dull life of dwellers is a fundamental cause of this trend. In the upcoming paragraphs, I would like to shed light on the reasons for this change along with the possible remedies. To begin with, inhabitants are suffering from serious health problems because of their wrong habits and lazy lifestyles. Initially, their over-reliance on electronic devices to accomplish their daily tasks is making them lazy, therefore, a lack of physical activities is leading to obesity and relevant diseases. For instance, instead of cycling or walking, they are using cars, even they are travelling a few miles as they are too lazy to do so. Besides, the stress due to personal and professional life problems is depleting their mental well-being, in fact, they are left with no energy and time that they could devote to themselves. Turning towards solutions, to cope with inclining health problems there is a great need for attention to be paid to by inhabitants. Firstly, they have to perform physical exercises on a daily basis, despite, they have time for it or not since they need to make it a daily habit. For example, they should go for a brisk walk in the evening or morning regularly. Secondly, they should spend their spare time either playing outside or seating there, rather than, operating electronic devices. Lastly, business firms ought to reduce the working hours of their employees as they could hire more workers, so that, they could spend quality time with their loved ones. In conclusion, sedentary lifestyles and innovations in technology have become a fundamental cause of the deteriorating health of dwellers. To avoid it, they should look after their well-being by devoting enough time to physical activities, in fact, employers should also take care of them by reducing their workload.