1.You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Present a written argument to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic: "Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

Definitely, children, have always faced a lot of stress, but never as much as today, the major reasons are the implementation of new technologies and the society itself. In particular, now they face them from an academic, social, and commercial perspective. The main solutions, to free children from these pressures, are to create a more incentive dialogue with their parents and campaigns to sensibilise these problems. Firstly, from an academic perspective, children ought to have the best grades in every subject, and be the first in the class, if not even in the school. Take, for instance, the academic system in South Korea, where students study every hour of the day, when they are not in school they go to the after-school and after, they study again until late. The reason for this is society's mentality, it is not only a problem of this country, many others share the same issue. One solution, to overcome this could be to make awareness campaigns, create talk sessions among teachers, parents and students and understand that behind a grade there is a child, who needs to study, but first to live like the age they have. Furthermore, both the social and commercial pressures are a result of new technologies, like social media, such as Instagram, and Youtube..., and children are equally exposed to social as every person, even tho their age. Socials dictate what is normal and trendy at the moment, when a child doesn't enter these specific categories, they can be subject to bullying. For instance, we have social tension, so we are talking about what people think of you, and how you interact with others, and instead of commercial pressure, we are referring to what is your appearance and how you present yourself. Two significant solutions to solve these problems can be, for the first one, to prevent the use of social media and for the parents to take action when they see that there is something wrong and talk with the institution or any other organisation if necessary. For the latter, it can be useful to make everyone in school wear a uniform, so that they will all look the same and there will be no pressure to buy what is trendy because you want to be accepted by others. In conclusion, many difficulties are faced by children and because of these, with the help of the parents, schools and various organisations, we should be able to solve these problems.