Write about the following topic: Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Almost every government focuses on bringing prosperity and wealth to their nations to stand top in the countries list of the United Nations. Many governments think that economic progression will help their country to grow in each sector, while others, including,myself think, that other aspects like establishing financial and political stability are a must. Any nation's success is typically measured by its economic progression. Increasing per capita income by bringing ample amount of job opportunities and industries setup to boost wealth. For instance, Pakistan has taken great measures during the pandemic by using the strategy of smart lockdown to keep running the businesses. However, it has supported the economic stability but the other sectors like the food industry posted a huge financial loss. In short, financial freedom is not the only aspect of the growth of the country. Countries that concentrate more on political stability are considered to be more successful. The government without any political bias help people to trust the administration and invest more in economic advancement by paying taxes. The US as a country, for example, has valued the health of the community by putting its resources into developing vaccines as quickly as possible. Also, they have provided an equal amount of money to each of the citizens so that they do not run out of cash and die in vain. In conclusion, many governments are thinking of economic progression by investing more in this area. I believe the other factors, however, having political stability and safety of people surpasses the economic importance. Nevertheless, these factors will help boost the financial gain when every individual takes responsibility.