In many countries paying for things using mobile phones (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

In the world's modern society, smartphones might be a necessary part of living survival because people use them for most of every transaction purchase. This essay will illustrate the benefits outweigh the drawbacks regarding this progressive development with some described instances. To begin with,in the past,most people who are boomer generation prefer paying by cash because they believe in the physical value of money. Nowadays, developments in mobile phone functions productively facilitate any financial transaction such as paying electronic bills, online purchasing, and individual saving. To exemplify this statement, the public needs to carry an amount of adequate cash to buy a new car in the past. Nevertheless,buying a new vehicle by transferring payment from a bank account to other which takes a few seconds to complete is simple in this era. So, this is obvious that this function of smartphone is conveniently supportive of daily purchasing activity with the small-developed gadget. Second, avoiding the loss of physical notes is another factor of technological improvement; thus, this has been developed to alleviate the problem,which encourages people to have less cash in hand. Conversely, using mobile phones for financial transactions might be not appropriate for everyone,especially the elderly who are out of date with new technology. Most of the older generations,who are over 60 years old, cannot use profound features of the applications because they rarely know how to use them compared to new ages. For example, the older still prefer using physical bills rather than electronics due to getting used to it for many decades. Furthermore, if the phone is not working any financial features might not be able to be used at that period of time, so this is also an outstanding weakness of new advancement. To conclude, I personally think that the potential benefits outnumber the drawbacks with regard to this innovation. However, individuals who obtain advantages the most might know how to adapt to align with their style of life.