In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing?

There has been a dramatic spike in international air trips in the last ten years. The primary reasons for this are the relaxed immigration policies to facilitate the tourism industry. This has allowed the governments around the world to support their economies. In my opinion, it is imperative to formulate moderate visa schemes so that more people can afford to travel by air. Multiple nations have adopted a convenient visa policy to attract foreign visitors from around the globe. This is to say, these steps have contributed significantly to helping countries develop healthy relationships with other nations. Moreover, not only these strategies are useful for shaping nations' overall image, but also they are more easily implemented. For example, recently the government of Spain has moderated travel restrictions in order to entice travellers from different parts of the world. Furthermore, these policies have created an economically friendly environment for investors, so that they can fund the development projects in the respective country. These incentives have facilitated the tourism sector and have helped in boosting the economy. With the support of private group multiple tourist destinations have been designed, so that when tourists visit these places they can have a unique experience. For instance, in Cuba, foreigners can choose solo resorts for up to 5 days to stay and enjoy their vacation. In conclusion, the primary causes behind the sudden increase in air trips are the easy visa requirements which have led to increased tourism. These schemes have facilitated governments to support their countries financially.