Noawdays online shopping becomes more popular than in-store shopping. Is it a positive or a negative development?

The trend of purchasing items by visiting shopping centres or malls is now getting less and less of a concern since the introduction of online shopping. In my opinion, I see it as an advantage rather than as a disadvantage outcome. In-store shopping is now less appealing to the general population. To begin with, gas prices these days are on top charts, therefore, just travelling to the store is already costly. A case in point is when you live in an urban area where the next available store is approximately 10 kilometres from where you are and the only item you want to buy is a $7 kitchen item. It would not make sense to travel that far for an inexpensive item. In addition, it would be time-consuming. For example, cities like New York or London have terrible traffic conditions, thus, moving by car would take so much of your day. Places like the Tokyo metropolitan have jump-packed subway stations as well, which is just as stressful. It would be preferable if there is another option that would make your life easier. And there is. That is why online shopping is getting more attention because of the convenience it provides. For a lazy bum an introvert like me, this is the best to go. With a click of a finger, the gas money and time-constraint issue is now a dream away. By and large, shopping online serves the best since it provides fewer issues financial-wise and time-wise. Because of the convenience it offers, online shopping has more advantages than not.