Watching a live performance such as a play, concert or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same event on TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is an irrefutable fact that entertainment is one of the most common needs for nowadays living standards. There is a general claim that live events are better than shows that are being cast on TV. From my personal perspective, I support this idea on the basis of the following grounds. Firstly, a live event contains a unique atmosphere that TV shows cannot deliver to viewers. For instance, live events, like a football match, performed in a big stadium provide an immersion experience to viewers where the energy of the crowd is boosting up the players on the field. Sadly such experiences are unreachable for viewers at home watching on TV even though the content is pretty much the same. Therefore, this makes it clear that TV show experiences cannot replace the expectations of viewers compared to life shows in general. Secondly, live shows provide a great personal connection between performers and viewers at the event. For example, in a football match, before and after game time, fans can interact with their favourite player, and ask for a selfie or signature that will become a unique momentum for anyone who owns it. This can also applied to music concerts, where singers on stage can connect to the audience, sing a recommended song or join the cheering team below the stage for a greater performance. Thus it becomes an enhancement experience for the attended people, surpassing what is being displayed on TV at home. In conclusion, TV shows can never be replaced by actual live performances comparing the audience experience and connection these events provide. Therefore, it is clear that the idea that live events are more enjoyable than watching on TV should be supported. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is predicted that both types of entertainment will grow vastly in the future, but those experiences will never be the same.