Some people think it is important to construct new buildings rather then wasting money maintaining the old ones . To what extent , do you disagree or agree with this opinion ?

Heritage is an asset for every nation and every country tries its best to save these buildings and monuments and spend a handsome amount of its fond however,  a function of the population believes that instead of wasting a lot of money on these buildings, new building construction is more profitable for residents. I strongly agree with the opinion that investment should be focused on maintaining the old heritages. First of all, due to inflation a lot of people have lost their job and are in dire need to shelter. If the government builds new houses for them, their life turned for the better side. Secondly, the old buildings have construction materials that are too old and unavailable and they often need repair to stand only. For instance, a large amount of money during   1990 was allocated for the Pisa tower to repair this tower. Plus, spending a lot of money  on residential buildings is more useful for people rather than old heritages which are only  stood up. On the other hand, these heritage modernisations attract many tourists from around the world and that definitely brings a lot of bucks  for the government and country. For example, the Taj Mahal is an important tourist spot and is a great source of income for the country. Another advantage of keeping this heritage  is to teach future generations about the  rich culture of nations and it helps to keep every county's culture and life experience.  In conclusion,  based on the mentioned above, I would  say that  through it is beneficial to maintain such projects rather than new construction buildings.