Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Globalisation made the whole world a small village. It made the availability of goods and services universal. People can buy goods from anywhere in the world. It has made trade and services available in countries where goods are not produced. I will discuss whether it is a positive or negative development. Fruit like avocado is available in Asia too. Whereas some countries cant reap the benefits of globalisation. The availability of goods and services has become universal. People find it similar that they can find goods in foreign countries too which are available in their countries. Furthermore,Even tourists find that they are getting the same kind of facilities which are available in their countries like 5-star hotels, rental cabs, and food delivery by apps. For instance, tourists find Uber cab services in India too which are available in the US. However, the Cost of transportation has skyrocketed across the globe. because of this availability of goods and services is becoming dearer. People find it expensive to consume goods and services which are imported into their countries. Moreover, One such indicator is the big mac index which represents the cost of one McDonald's burger cost in their country. In countries like, India it is three US$.To cite an example, goods in countries like UAE cost dearer as the cost of transportation is high.I believe that goods and services should be universally available. In conclusion, countries should become similar as far as the availability of goods and services is concerned. People should have the same standard of goods and services available to them it is a positive development.