Today people are travelling more than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

It has been observed that people nowadays are visiting new places more often than they used to. The reason behind this is the expansion of tourism throughout the world. The major advantages for tourists are that they get to know the cultures of different countries and receive discounts on vacation packages. Nowadays, tourism has become a crucial sector because it generates income, through tourists which helps improve the country's economy. The authorities are spending money on historical sites and other famous venues in order to make them attractive to visitors. The popular venues are then advertised on the Internet and television to reach out to the public. For example, in recent years,the Egyptian government has been spending money to improve the conditions of the ancient pyramids, which in turn has benefited the nation as the number of travellers has tripled. One of the advantages for travellers is that they can experience numerous cultures while visiting different countries. Usually, tourist guides assist travellers by providing information on local festivities and the lifestyle of regional individuals. Another benefit is cheap accommodation, which is offered by a number of travel agencies because of the competition between them. For instance, one of the Canadian airlines has offered a deal to their customers, where they can travel anywhere in the world by paying half the amount of the ticket during the month of July. To conclude, more people intend to travel abroad to visit popular cultural and heritage sites, and on top of that, visitors get to interact with local people and are offered cheap flight tickets.