Some people say that the clothes people wear are the most important indication of what they are like. Others, however, say that people should not be judged by the clothes they wear. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that nowadays, citizens claim the clothes people put on are definitely an essential sign of how they behave. Nevertheless, others argue that societies/someone should not be criticized for the outfit they dress in. This essay will dive deeply into the topic in order to provide both ideas and present the writer’s opinion. On the one hand, some people probably think that an outfit reflects your personality and attitude. In this respect, those who work as a teacher at institutions and an employee in a corporation will be assumed as educated people. Societies would probably consider that they are literate figures who graduated from a reputable university. They would be judged as a well-rounded person. To elucidate further, when educators put on their formal uniform in the school, every parent will be delighted to send their children to that school since they trust their offspring will have a good personality and attitude, at least knowing how to garb well at school since they imitate their tutors. On the other hand, citizens cannot judge other public from their dress code, because it does not mean that they have a bad attitude or something like that. For instance, among Chinese who reside in Indonesia, the vast majority tend to wear simple outfits such as shorts and shirts which are usually associated with low-income people. However, people outside do not know how wealthy they are since they focus on investing their money rather than spending it by purchasing fashionable dress codes. Another example is related to sex workers since they usually wear revealing clothes. This is unacceptable in societies, their job is wrong but we cannot blame them since this profession has another purpose like supporting their family life. In conclusion, I highly admit that clothing is one of the most crucial things because the outfit mostly represents their characters and what occupation they have. Nonetheless, in certain cases, we cannot judge people by their appearances.