In some countries, more and more people are hiring a personal fitness trainer, rather than playing sports or doing exercise classes. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

A private fitness coach is more and more popular with people in a number of nations than attending an exercise class or playing a certain sport. There are several different causes for this and I believe that human beings will benefit from this trend. There are many reasons for the fact that more and more people are willing to pay for a personal trainer. Firstly, human living standards are continuously upgraded since the income of some is rapidly rising. People in the past, about 2 or 3 decades ago, could earn 1000 to 2000 USD per month on average only, while a large number of employees nowadays can earn 6000 to 10.000 USD every month. Thus, these people can afford to pay a few hundred USD a month for a private physical coach so that it will not only be more convenient for them but also a symbol of the upper class. For instance, more and more people in big cities all over the world are hiring a personal fitness coach. Another reason may be because people are becoming busier and busier, and these busy people need a solution that not only can help to improve their physical health but also not consume a great deal of time. Hiring a private fitness trainer seems to be the most suitable way for this case. It is evident that more and more senior employees, especially people who are working as managers in big corporations, are having a one-on-one fitness coach with a fee usually around 5-7% of their income. There is no doubt that the more private physical trainers people have, the more benefits human society gets. It is because this trend can help people improve their health and at the same time, create more jobs for the community. Some studies show that countries and their citizens benefit more from this trend and governments have been forming policies that encourage this development in recent years. In conclusion, the reasons for having a one-on-one physical coach might be because people can earn more money but have less time, and am convinced that this has more positive effects than negative ones for human society.