Some people think cities are the best place to live. Others prefer to live in the countryside. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A controversial discussion point is whether urban places provide better dwellings than rural areas. Personally, due to the adequate quality and quantity of facilities, the writer believes that urban areas are a superior choice, though the countryside does provide a clean and lively atmosphere for people to live in. One widely known fact is that cities provide better amenities than the countryside. Therefore, people naturally move to urban areas to enjoy the countless benefits that urban areas can offer. For instance, a city dweller can always access the finest hospital for a medical checkup, whereas rural residents do not usually have such a convenience. Moreover, metropolitan citizens can also be provided with better internet and an electricity system. However, rural places do give a wonderful atmosphere and vibe. The atmosphere there is proven to be cleaner than that of cities, which is a great thing for people who easily get sick. Furthermore, in many rural towns and villages, people can witness magnificent sightings of nature such as clear skies filled with stars and packs of animals. If that is not enough, many cultural events are usually held in the countryside, so those who enjoy learning about other people's cultures should consider living in rural areas. In conclusion, the writer prefers the city over the countryside. Even though the countryside does provide a great atmosphere for unhealthy people and tourists, the benefits which come from the city are better.