Some people believ that professionals such as doctors and engineers should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Talents like doctors and engineers are recommended to employ in the nation where they get trained. It is commonly supported, but a different point of view argues that working in a different or same country should be their choice. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the latter. Firstly, this highly skilled manpower training is based on the local environment and resources, therefore, if they opt to work locally, it will be more effective. For example, in Nepal, building construction generally occur on the hills which has soft soil and the technique used are generally derived from ancient construction works. Thus, if these engineers immigrate abroad, they may encounter various challenges related to their skills and background. But, if they remain in the same country, their experience will enhance the tools and technologies used here and there will be a chance to research their expertise. However, if they want to go abroad for employment opportunities, it will lead to a good chance of success for them as well as for the country. This is because there will occur knowledge transfer, technology transfer and a number of perspectives or solutions to a problem exists. For example, civil engineers of Nepal have regularly worked on truss ceilings but when they go to the Middle East for foreign employment, they get more opportunities to work on stroyed buildings. This gives them a chance to learn and transfer these skills upon their back to Nepal. Therefore, they should be free to choose their place of work. In my opinion, in spite of some benefits of practising engineering or medical,professions the benefits of their mobility are outnumbered. Practicing their skill limits them to solve certain types of problems whereas their movements bring different solutions and different perspectives to solve a problem, and also knowledge base for different problems.