Task 2: In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The agriculture sector is continuously developing in order to provide better nutritional food despite this, there are many people who are starving around the world. I believe it is because prices of food as become quite expensive throughout the world and to tackle this issue government officials have to indulge themselves and create certain policies regarding it. Agriculture has always been the most significant sector as humans are dependent on it for their survival. As new technologies started to get involved in order to maintain the necessary nutrients which are ingrained in certain levels of foods, the prices of these foods also started to skyrocket as well. This has acted in such a way that to some people it hinders them to afford it. For instance, there are many people who belong to poor families in India, and for them it is hard to sustain such inflation rates for their daily survival therefore they have to cut down most of their expenses when buying food, sometimes they have to even skip meals due to it. On the other hand, there is a solution to this problem, the government have to get involved in order to save people from hunger. Government should initiate policies towards the betterment of their own country's citizens such as policies containing strict laws on the prices of foods should be applied and government should also invest tax money on citizens to provide food to financially deprived people. Additionally, even though prices should be cut down, this does not mean that the quality of food should be compromised. To conclude, as new advancements are happening to the agriculture sector still there are individuals who are suffering from hunger around the world and this is due to heavy prices which are been set on foods while purchasing, and In order to tackle this problem government involvement is needed.