Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Today most of the population have troubles with sleeping and they do not sleep enough. This essay aimed to examine the main consequences of lack of sleep and possible solutions of this problem. The two main consequences of lack of sleep are health problems and loss of productivity. To begin with, sleeping is the time, when many important processes occur in human body, such as digestion of the food and fixing the learned material. During the sleep, brain deactivates useless neuron connections and outputs dead cells and toxins. Thus, lack of sleep can cause significant health problems and difficulties in memorizing. Secondly, sleeping gives us strength and energy, this way, human being become less productive and tiring during the day, even he or her does not get enough sleep. The possible solutions of this problem are making comfort sleep conditions and get advice of professional. It is common, that people cannot sleep, if there are do not relaxed at all. Open the window before the sleeping in the room to get fresh air, wear favorite pajama and choose comfort pose. In this way, getting sleep will become much easier. If it is do not work, get consultancy from the doctor. Often sleepless can be caused by psychological factors. For instance, stress and anxiety can be reason, why you cannot get sleep. Professional will give useful advices or prescribe the course of medicines. To sum up, some sicknesses and productivity lost cam be caused by lack of sleep, however we can prevent these consequences by sleeping in comfort conditions or getting advice from doctor.