Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment. Only governments and large companies can make a difference. What extent do you agree or disagree?

People cannot do anything to improve the environment; only the bodies of the government and large companies can have a large impact on the societal norms of the atmosphere. I partially agree with this assumption, and in this essay, I will shed light as to why. On the one hand, it is important to note that every drop of water has a large impact on the river. Thus, every person has an influence on the CO2 emissions that we blindly produce. If every second man stops smoking, it will have a large effect on the carbon dioxide that we produce. An example of what we can do to help our environment is to stop general mass production and not waste any of the resources that are not man-made. The perfect example of what we can do is to stop the waste of water. If one person in their household turns off the tap that is coming from the water, it can make a huge difference. On the other hand, the most pessimistic approach that one can take is to blindly blame the government for the mass of carbon emissions. Sure, governments and large companies are not doing enough to stop the production of CO2 and are responsible for the CO2 emissions that are being produced every day, such as the opening of factories or construction sites. Large businesses should also spread awareness about how to stop the secretions of carbon to people or their partners, but unfortunately, they are doing nothing. The people, on the other hand, can boycott large corporations, which are the reason for the killing of forest animals and the shutting down of trees. In conclusion, it is important to note that everyone thinks about themselves, and forcing someone to do something out of their will is impossible. Thus, making someone stop supporting huge firms is partially impossible and can take decades to do.