Globalisation has highlighted the need for international communication. It is often argued that English should be compulsory subject for all school children around the world. Others argue that this would do more harm than good. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals consider that English should be obligatory a subject for all schools around the world in order to work with other countries. While a minimal amount of community believe that it affects their country. In my opinion, I agree with English is a required subject in school by the government. On the one hand, there are several reasons that the English language is vital to people. To begin,with starting a business, people should have the same language to discuss and expand their business in other countries. Secondly, those people who look to study abroad need to have English. For example, if we come to Australia for studying and working, we need to learn English. Thus, people think that English is essential for them to find out opportunities around the world. On the other hand, it threatens their countries when youngers learn English and forget their mother languages. Firstly, people who would like preserve their national character as they do not willing children to use English in conversation every single day. Besides that, those who send out instructions and regulations for using mother tongue in working, school. For instance, Japan sends out rules and forces people who carry out these rules,, otherwise they will be penalised. Thus, those who believe that protecting their culture via restricting to use of English in conversation, is necessary. In my opinion, nowadays the world is open to everyone. I agree with people who need to have English to seek opportunities to live a happier and better life. In conclusion, although it is understandable to think English is important to every person due to open many opportunities for everyone. But others are feeling threat in their countries. In my opinion, I think English is vital for all ages for learning and sharing with each other