Some people believe that robots are important to human's future development while others believe they are dangerous. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a great chunk of discussion on the effect of cyborgs on human growth. Although it seems convincing to some extent that automated machines are hazardous, I tend to believe in the significance they bring to human progress. On the one hand, it is understandable why robots pose a threat to human development. Firstly, they may lead to widespread job displacement, especially in manufacturing tasks. The consequence is more people will be at risk of losing jobs and income, which makes them unable to feed their families. Secondly, human’s overdependence on robots might increase a sedentary lifestyle in humanity, which creates a variety of illnesses such as eye-related and cardiovascular diseases. This happens because thanks to some advanced gadgets such as robot vacuums and washing machines, people nowadays tend to be lazier with household chores and lack physical activities. On the other hand, there are several reasons why cyborgs are of great importance. The first rationale is that they facilitate students’ studies by allowing them to access a wide variety of knowledge. For instance, owing to the Google search engine, now every student may find materials or references they need faster and more accurately rather than trawling in a library. Another reason to be mentioned is that they may lead to enhancing transparency in a political system, which creates a more civilized and transparent society. To explain, if that system is controlled fully by robots, then might reduce the risk of human-made crimes such as bribery and corruption. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that robots play a substantial role rather than threatening the development of humanity.