Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things we do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which view point do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answers

It is quite evident that the way of buying things has changed over the last 2 to 3 years due to technological advancement. A particular segment of society believes that promotion encourages us to buy products we do not need. while others opine that advertising tells us about fashionable items that may change our lives. I tend to believe exhibiting a product forces us to buy things that are not essential. Before presenting the final opinion, I would like to throw light on both points of view. The first and foremost reason is, These days advertisements are very attractive, which are indirectly forcing us to buy goods. For example, if we go to a supermarket to buy our daily essential things, it is obvious that we will buy items that are really not necessary due to attractive labels. Hence, when buying a product, we have to pay much attention to each product whether it is good or bad, and why we need it rather than seeing the advertisement. Secondly, most of the advertisements are conveying wrong messages to the public regarding the items which belong them to. For example, artificial fruit drinks contain a label with a picture of fruits. But actually, the main source of the drink is not a fruit. They use fruit essence to take the flavour instead of adding fruit juice. Therefore, this is the way that people are wasting their money to buy unwanted things. On the flip side of the,matter it is clear that the advertisement makes awareness among people regarding what is new and what is going on in the food market. Simply looking at the promotions we can identify new items. Furthermore, deep analysis can determine whether it is good for the health or not. In conclusion, the advertisement may encourage us to buy brand that we do not need due to their attractive labels and false information. But it may be useful to get to know about the new production available in the market.