It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion ?

It is an inevitable fact that parents and teachers play a vital role in children's upbringing and teaching them good and bad. Some people argue that It is significant for children to distinguish between right and wrong. Punishment aids a youngster's development. Otherwise,the youngster would not understand the negative ramification of their action. I strongly agree with this point of view. In the following,paragraph I shall discuss my opinion with some justification. To commence with, It is very mandatory to conduct punishment and mould the minor in this manner at a young age. Parents and teachers are the best commodities for this, as at a young age a child spends most of the time with them. In addition, parents and tutors know better about the children's behaviour and how they act, talk, behave, feel, and interact with others. Children can learn appropriate things via punishment and discipline. For instance, when youngsters are taught right and wrong via punishment they know the repercussion and are more likely to cease doing so. Furthermore, it is most important for parents to act as a modal of how they want their children to behave in society. Limits and regulations are mandatory for the child's substantial growth.The most effective way to punish children is using a timeout or taking away something, like gadgets. Moreover, Give them some time-based tasks about household chores and help the elderly people in the home in their routine, respect all the age groups and if they fail to do that then restrict their pocket money and take away their privileges. It is true that corporal punishment has detrimental effects on the youngster's health. Punishment should never have abusive or insulting which may not ameliorate a child's behaviour but makes it worst effect on their mental health. To conclude, children should always make aware of their misconduct. It is the responsibility of parents and teachers to teach them about right and wrong. They can always use mild punishment to educate their children.