These days it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

The conveniences of travelling have impacted many aspects, including tourism, as people can travel easily nowadays. In my opinion, I contend that the conveniences of travelling can give more benefits, such as increasing a country’s economic growth and reputation, which will overshadow the drawbacks. Tourism will grow extensively due to more people who opt for travelling, which will result in more crowded and disrupted areas. This can cause inconveniences for citizens because they cannot do their daily activities peacefully. For instance, one renowned city in Indonesia has become poorly maintained as the visitors often act irresponsibly by throwing litter everywhere, which makes the citizens irritated. Moreover, it can also result in air pollution since more transportation will be operated for tourists. If air pollution becomes severe, there will be less healthy air available, which can lead to more negative impacts, such as illnesses. Therefore, the citizens have to establish strict regulations to control the tourists and preserve their places. On the other hand, countries can obtain some positive points by having more people to come because the area will be recognizable as more people will acknowledge it and appreciate the culture as well. In addition, it can contribute to the country’s economic growth because more local businesses will be opened and earn more money since more travellers buy their products. Thailand, for example, is famous for its culture and historical temples due to massive tourism as people can travel more easily, which also affects its financial aspects. Hence, people can have more income and the country can build new developments to attract more travellers to come. To conclude, I believe that the conveniences of travelling can have positive impacts widely, which can influence the country’s economy and recognition. These eventually outweigh the drawbacks that can be overcome by emphasizing the regulations to maintain the area more properly.