Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think is a positive or negative development?

Twenty century is known as the era of technology. The kids that have been born at this moment are called the milliners. Those little ones are born with a chip that allows them to use devices without anybody teaching them, which is illustrating a big skill for them. Additionally, parents are allowing them to do that because they think they are made for technology. However, Being on their smartphones all day is something that brings disadvantages to children. In the following paragraphs, I will explain some examples that show why this activity is a negative development for society. Firstly, when kids are on top of those electronics for a long period, they are not moving at all, which leads them to be sedentary humans. The problem of someone who does not exercise is having health problems. For example, these type of people become obese which cause high blood pressure, diabetes, and other consequences. Secondly, spending multiple hours playing on a smartphone makes them anti-social. This practice does not allow them to learn how to share moments with others. Socialization is an essentiality in a human being. Therefore, these little ones are selfish, introverts, and they don't get along well with anybody. Additionally, this behaviour is affecting their relationship with their families because they do not want to spend their lives with their parents. They prefer to be locked in their rooms and be submerged in a screen. In conclusion, people shouldn't allow their kids to waste many hours playing on a screen because this become a huge problem. It can lead to health, mental and behavioural issues. Which illustrates that this practice is a negative development for them.