It is better to learn from experience than from books To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last two or three decades, the way people grasp knowledge has changed dramatically due to major advancements in technology. Books were a preferred mode of learning in the past. Many people believe that one can learn in a better way from experiences of life than reading books. I completely agree with the idea and I will support my opinion with examples. To commence with, the maturity level of the person is comparably high he is always ready to try new things in life because every time he will gain an understanding and face the consequences which will enhance his knowledge and expertise. For instance, a businessman always wants to grow his business by any hook and crook, and he is always prepared to take risks in life because he knows he can't grow his marketing without taking risks. Moreover, he learns from the circumstances and starts taking decisions attentively by considering all pros and cons. Another worth considering factor is learning from experiences can make an individual skilled. In addition, a human having good or bad moments in life is capable of handling situations wisely. For example, if an older person in the home has expertise in making delicious food then other family members can take advantage of it and learn cooking from the elders as they know better and can make you adapt the skill easily. On the other hand, books are also a necessary source of learning and play a significant role in someone's life. Books provide a direction to the dreams and dreams come true when we start walking in the direction by following the path. To conclude, I personally believe that taking risks and gaining knowledge from life experiences is necessary to be successful in life.