Some people say that ebooks and modern technology will replace traditional newspaper and magazine. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At present, the internet allows for communication on a global scale. As such, means of information distribution have been revolutionized. As a consequence, newspapers and magazines have experienced a decline in usage. I am in agreement with this statement, as I believe that, it is not only convenient, but, it is also an environment-friendly alternative. Advancements brought to data exchange by online sites have rendered traditional methods superficial. This is due to the fact that access to info via digital mediums is quicker and easier compared to its archaic counterparts. As an example, if a note-worthy incident occurs, it can be instantly reported on the web and become available for viewing on mobile devices. I predict that, in the near future, previous ways of news sources will be completely replaced by modern ones. Thus, the new is preferred over the old. Moreover, to produce flyers and such, paper is required. Hence, to make it, trees have to be cut down. Additionally, these news articles would end up being thrown away once they become stale. Consequently, it will not only cause harm to nature, but it will also create a lot of trash. Ergo, the above is another reason to justify the use of the contemporary. To conclude, the world wide web is more than adequate as a substitute for its predecessor. As not only does it broadcast live current affairs, but it also makes the old method redundant. Henceforth, by all means, it is the superior choice for it comes to keeping oneself well informed on the latest affairs.