Many people say that music plays an important role in society while others think it is simply a form of entertainment for individuals. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A large number of individuals argue that music is very essential part of the community, whereas, others believe that it is only a mere form of enjoyment for the masses. This essay will outline both views but in my opinion, music plays a crucial role in shaping culture, unifying society and helping people to express their emotions. To begin with, the first and foremost reason for the significance of music in the public is that it aids human beings to connect with their culture by listening to folk songs and national anthems. It has been an integral part of culture throughout history, reflecting the beliefs and values. Moreover, music helps unify the masses by organizing celebrations and events. For example, many music shows are organised in which people get a chance to meet as well as connect with each other. On the other hand, individuals only listen to music for their personal leisure and to make themselves stress-free. Nowadays, the masses are fed up with their hectic schedules as they are working days and nights to meet both ends, as a result, they love to hear their favourite songs to get some joy and relaxation. For instance, a survey was conducted in which people mostly like to listen their favourite songs to unwind from busy timetables. In my opinion, music plays an essential role in society as it assists the public to connect with each other, shaping tradition and expressing their emotions. Furthermore, there are many individuals who love to sing songs to express their feelings to the public. To elaborate, the lyrics of numerous songs clearly state the emotions of the writers. People also sing or write songs according to their moods like when they are sad then the songs are with sad lyrics and tones. To sum up, although people like to listen music to get some relaxation, music plays a vital role in the community by shaping traditions, expressing mass feelings and unifying them by hosting celebrations and events.