Some children receive almost no encouragement from their parents regarding their performance at school, while other children receive too much pressure from their over enthusiastic parents which can have a negative impact on the child. Why do you think some parents put too much pressure on their children to perform well at school? What do you think the role of a parent should be in their child's education?

Enthusiastic parents have increased among certain demographics of society. These people claim that too much care for children is as beneficial for their activities at school as such is useful. However, rising issues seem to continuously loom over these prospects, which will be discussed below and I will offer my view. To begin, parents are always been wary of raising their children. Therefore, pupils get more care from their parents at educational institutes. However, too much effort and care mentally affect the children and become sick. Indeed, there have been some records, that if the parent care increases at school performance, children think, they should perform well and win, at the time they can effort too much and fear the activities increasing, As a result, they do not perform well. Overall, increasing, the excitement of pupil concern led to massive loss. On the other hand, children's education is most important for their future development. Therefore, parents of children wanted to support their generations. However, this care should be limited, otherwise, they can not perform well. For instance, present day, in Sri Lanka, more students are getting good results at advanced levels as well as entering universities, whose parents are non-educated. It means, that children are limited to paying the tuition and without pressure from parents can achieve successfully. To conclude, parental care is important for every child. However, this affection needs to be controlled otherwise, it may lead to loss of life for their children.