Some people believe that it is best for people to be honest at all times. Others, however, believe that it is occasionally necessary to lie. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Owing to the cut-throat competition, people tend to neglect the feelings of their loved ones. It is argued that telling the truth every time is a must, while others believe that to some extent, people can lie. Telling the truth may broaden strong relationships. However, sometimes people are supposed to tell some lie due to some reasons, such as saving a life. This essay will discuss both these views and give my opinion before a logical conclusion is drawn. To begin with, there are many boons in telling the truth. If individuals always tell the truth to their kith and kin, it will ameliorate their relationship. To be more precise, if people are accustomed to telling the truth, everybody will be on the safe side. For instance, according to the lord Buddha’s words, always telling the truth is an invaluable thing in everyone's lives. Hence, being truthful, is a crucial factor in terms of any kind of relationship. On the other hand, there are some situations where people cannot be honest. If there is a crime, people will definitely have problems. In these kinds of situations people refrain from telling the truth. For instance, according to a recent research which was done by the police department of the USA, it reveals that 78% of victims were given prison sentences due to telling the truth. Thus, it can be said that there are some instances when people cannot tell everything to the public. In conclusion, there is a view that people should always tell the truth, while others hold the view that there are some instances where people are supposed to tell lies. Honest is a paramount key to a strong relationship. However, in some,circumstances people have to tell lies such as save a life. I would argue that there are some situations we are supposed to tell a lie. It is recommended that people are under obligation to tell the truth every time except in vulnerable situations such as saving lives.