New parents should attend parenting classes to learn how to bring up their children well. To what extend do you agree or disagree with the given statement?

Owing to the cut-throat competition, many parents do not have enough time to engage with their children. It is argued that new parents are supposed to learn things from parenting classes to bringing up well-developed children. I agree with the given statement, since it brings about personal development and social ethics. However, time and money wasting cannot be neglected. There are two major benefits of parenting classes, namely giving instructions for personal development and social morals. Firstly, by attending these classes, newer parents can garner a colossal amount of advice about personal development from professionals. For example, a recent study which was held by the ministry of health in Sri Lanka, showed that 86% of new parents have a positive view of those classes. Secondly, social morals are taught by trained professionals. If parents garner this advice it will directly influence their offspring as well. This can be directed children to refrain from social crimes. Therefore, it is clear that parenting classes give many merits for society at launch. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks, namely time and money wasting. Parents who are in a hectic lifestyle cannot waste their time by attending such kinds of classes. Because they are supposed to do many work as they are newcomers to parenting. As well as, money cannot wasted due to their low level of economy. For instance, there is a well-known published article in Sri Lanka which says that approximately 87% of new parents are suffering from economic issues. Hence, attending parenting classes usher time and money waste. In conclusion, there is a common belief that if new parents participate in parenting classes it will bring about a better future for children. Due to personal development and moral values, it can be agreed to the given statement. In spite of having the advantages of attending those classes, time and money wasting cannot be ignored. It is recommended that the government should conduct public awareness programs for newer parents to protect their newborn babies.