Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Careers such as medicine and engineering are taught around the world. Those are the most important professions; therefore, some countries are debating whether to keep those professionals in their own countries or let them go to practice somewhere else. Both views are correct, however, in my opinion, those people should be able to perform those wherever they want to go. I will explain this in the following paragraphs. Doctors and engineers are able to show their knowledge anywhere because it is going to be the same information to work in. For example, all humans have the same anatomy and the same diseases that can be treated similarly. Also, builders use the same mathematical formulas to build their projects. Additionally, it's amazing when the community shares information that was learned before. Brainstorming is something that makes things more successful. On the other hand, what could be difficult for professionals who migrate to other countries and try to perform their job, it's the material and the names of the medicines used there. For instance, doctors could have a specific treatment in mind for a special problem, but in a different country the medication that they would request is not available, or it has a different name. Additionally, even if designers know how to do the project, they would have to practice other types of tools. Secondly, the terminology in other languages could be a challenge for them. Those are some examples that illustrate what could be the disadvantage of this population who wants to move far from their native area. To conclude, those smart people should be free to make the decision about where to go to work. Yes, it could have some disadvantages, but they are small and can be solved in a few weeks. Doctors can memorize new names very fast. Planners also would get used to the new tools and structures that need to be used to do a good job.