Most of the people send text messages rather than calling. Explain the reasons for it. Do you think sending text message is an advantage or disadvantage?

Sending text messages has become a trend among people instead of calling,and there are numerous factors behind this phenomenon. This essay will highlight that this is certainly advantageous despite a few inevitable drawbacks. Texting people rather than calling is considered beneficial for several reasons. First and foremost, messages are not only convenient but also a formal way to convey information. For example, business leaders always prefer to text over a call to fix their meeting times or to distribute tasks among employees. As a result, they are able to save their precious time by sending the same message to the workforce while giving instructions on call to each individual is much more time-consuming. In addition, some folks take text messages as a fun activity since there are enormous applications nowadays be it Instagram or Snapchat which allow a person to add smiley faces to their text to express their feelings more vividly. That is why,there is an inclination towards sending texts,especially among youngsters. Paradoxically, text messages mean to use of mobile phone screens,and using them regularly can cause health problems. Hypermyopia is the most common eye effect that can be seen, this happens due to the overuse of phones to send long messages to friends and relatives. In addition, it is also a reason for having headaches and bad posture, hence consuming social platforms to text should be avoided at any cost. Moreover, distraction is the predominant disadvantage to using the phone for texting as when people begin to text someone,he is tend to consume other applications on mobiles,and that's how they waste their energy and time on useless things for hours, thus becoming less productive. In conclusion, even though people prefer to text for their entertainment and because they believe it is time-saving, it can cause trouble to the physical health of users and can affect people's work capabilities. So, civilians must be aware of the consequences of texting and start to call for urgent talk.