People think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are thaught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With the world evolving nowadays, people are debating whether raising children in a competitive environment or a cooperative scene is better. Kids raised through fierce competitions are more skillful than others, but they lack the social skills required to be a well-rounded adult. However, children brought up in social groups learn necessary soft-skills at a young age, laying a foundation for their future. This essay will explore both sides, and explain why I would rather raise my child to be socially active and a great cooperator. Competition pushes children to try their hardest. Recently, there is a trend of self improvement, encouraging teenagers to compete with others to be in their best physique, to excel in classes, and to have better test results. Kids who adopt this mindset are often the best students in their classes. They are smart and starve more competition. For instance, Timmy, after acing his midterm exams, has the drive to study harder and ace the finals exam. This makes Timmy hungry for personal success and take his journey on his own. At the end of the day, Timmy finds it difficult to fit in at work, since he has spent all his time competing against himself and others. In contrast, cooperating teaches numerous life lessons. While working as a team, they will learn basic social skills such as communication, leadership, and empathy, as well as problem solving and other useful knowledge. They’d also be exposed to the different types of people. For example, Thomas, working in groups since a young age, will be able to perfectly fit in at work. He’ll know how to deal with his boss, and also how to treat his coworkers. Cooperating at a young age allows them to discover themselves, and teaches them valuable skills. In conclusion, there isn’t a correct way to raise a child. Both the senses of competition and cooperation are valuable for youngsters. However, it is best to raise your kids to be a well-rounded leader that is competent for leading their own lives.