Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Nowadays, using unethical practices in advertising is an arguable debate subject, and some people believe that they are unacceptable in our society. I firmly opine that several advertisements are used to manipulate people into buying new products, and they should be regulated to a certain extent to curb issues. The first and foremost argument is that advertisements have a pivotal role in elevating the rate of consumerism in today's world. Most adverts contain products that we do not need to have and they are gimmick. Creating artificial wants exemplifies the negative side of advertising in this context. Moreover, they use variations such as using glamorous and famous people on their brands to trick people, which is completely unacceptable. To cite an example, Nike and Adidas use globally renowned sportsmen to attract the attention of their fans to increase sales percentages. Another concern is that advertisements, occasionally, are targeted at children who can not differentiate between real and commercial things on TV. Using toys and other items which are impressive for children is a well-known phenomenon that should be banned. Children might not understand the illusion about products on the TV since they do not have critical thinking abilities. For instance, several countries have already banned these types of adverts due to their detrimental effects on children and adolescents. To conclude, despite concerns that people believe advertisements are beneficial to informed about real bargains, more than 60 per cent of them contain deceptive information to persuade people to afford products, and it is unavoidable to acknowledge that having authorization over them is substantial.