Mordern technology has made it easier for individuals to download copyrighted music and books from the internet for no charge. To what extent is this a positive or a negative development?

It is often thought that advanced technology has enabled people to take a copy of copyrighted music and books from the internet without paying money. This essay will discuss this critical theme, and I believe that even though this evolution is beneficial to some humankind, it may cause some negative effects to other people like authors. At the outset, our era is characterized by huge progress in technology like the Internet, which makes people able to perform various activities via it. Hence, folks are able to download copyrighted books and music, so; they can get some pros, For example; the rate of spread of these books increases among individuals, as; the cost of them is zero. In addition to that, it is a good opportunity for poor individuals who cannot afford the prices of these valuable things, therefore; they can widen easily the level of their knowledge by reading new books and listening to new music. Moreover, this trend encourages the population to listen to different kinds of music and read various types of books, consequently; there will be tremendous progress in their cultures and traditions. However, many advantages are gained by people as a result of this attitude, some cons may occur to authors of books or music. For instance, the authors do not obtain money due to their work, and if this happens, they will not be able to cover their life expenses, thus; they cannot continue their work, and they may change their career. Furthermore, talented people in these fields like writing and music may disappear because they do not find support from their countries. In conclusion, although this phenomenon exerts a lot of positive consequences on individuals in our societies, some issues have occurred, particularly for authors. So, the government has to address these disadvantages and find suitable solutions to protect the rights of authors to support them to continue their mission.