At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays there are a growing number of young people and the ratio of them seems to be more than elderly people. While both these ranges of individuals can be highly beneficial to countries, the advantages are of paramount importance. On the plus side, it appears that young people play a primary role in a country’s economy. Because they have a sense of purpose to have a bright future and, moreover, they can help the spread of technology and innovation since they are more familiar with cutting-edge technology compared with elderly people. Besides, young adults are more in search of job opportunities and are embraced to undertake great responsibilities on a wide variety of subjects as opposed to the elderly. An oblivious example of the more young individuals can lead to more innovation and advancement in technology is Facebook which was built by a twenty-year-old student at Oxford University. It is now being used by over a billion people around the world. Having said that, some advantages can be considered for older generations. They can make a society’s working system to be more balanced and more stable. Because they may be more experienced and knowledgeable in some jobs like a manager or a professor at the university. In addition, they can stay more in a position since they may just want to have a secure retirement. In conclusion, although both groups of people are essential for the whole country, young generations can fuel the nation’s economic growth since they have a deep curiosity about different branches of science and technology.