Some people say that E-books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Reading books has always been a crucial part of one's life in one way or another. Nowadays many things have changed and few people believe that E- books and modern advancements will totally replace the traditional newspaper and magazines. I totally agree with the above statement and I will discuss why it is so in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the younger generation of any country is fully dependent on the modern gadgets which have been handed over to them by their parents or sometimes school authorities so as to make their work easy. Furthermore, schools nowadays follow a pattern of teaching students in way that they are told to carry these devices to school instead of their books. For example, a science teacher who wants to teach a concept plays a video of the same on YouTube and makes kids listen and understand themselves. As a result, children have been taken away from the traditional way of reading and understanding the material with the help of books. In addition to this, the younger population of almost every nation has built up a habit of reading everything on these digital gadgets. And thus extinguishing many traditional ways such as reading a newspaper or a magazine. Moreover, modern advancement has achieved heights and it is slowly and steadily snatching away the value of our culture from the society. Also, this technological advancement is not only affecting our culture but is making our generations lazy and lethargic and they do not want to perform any physical activity. To conclude, I would say that schools must focus on making children read from books instead of modern gadgets which are affecting them in numerous ways. Also, by doing this practice kids will flourish in a better way than by doing the opposite.