The government should spend more money on medical research to protect citizens’ health rather than on protecting the environment. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that politicians ought to invest more in medical facilities to improve residents’ well-being than in environmental conservation. In some cases this is true. However, I do believe that it is more crucial to put emphasis on utilizing money on problems related to the climate. I will shed light on my point of view in the following essay. On the one hand, there are numerous critical reasons to provide funding to the healthcare systems. First of all, a fit community will support the economy and other factors. In addition, using the money on medical experiences will help mitigate the risk of spreading many types of diseases and treat promptly them. Take COVID-19 as a good example, thanks to billions of dollars invested in researching coronavirus vaccines. We can easily return to a normal life at present. On the other side, while there are numerous advantages to researching medicines, it is more beneficial to invest in tackling issues involved in nature. Initially, many kinds of pollution are global issues, which can significantly damage the dwellers’ well-being daily. For instance, the greenhouse effect leads to global warming and melting ice in the North Pole. Additionally, carbon dioxide emissions from large numbers of vehicles and manufacturers will probably noticeably affect the air quality and water resources. Moreover, investing money in protecting ecosystems will support the diversity of natural habitats and also prevent many rare species from extinction. In conclusion, I would say that both issues are equally vital and the key argument is that governments ought to spend the same budget for both problems